so i noticed today that the staff and everyone had been lying to me. i was always told that for those who don't own commander, only the last 10 msgs are saved, and that the rest are deleted. well, what i have found is that no they are not deleted, rather they are just not displayed, and that if you manually delete the more recent messages the older ones will reappear. i havn't been able to figure out how far back this goes, so i assume its limited to msgs that are less than 24hours old. Still.... it's interesting, maybe a conspiracy to further the case for commander?
yeah, i'm a cranky 'oul fucker. deal with it.